This site uses cookies to provide a better experience. Continuing navigation accept the use of cookies by us OK

Premio Flaiano


Premio Flaiano

International Ennio Flaiano Award for literature, theatre, cinema and television

In the context of the International Ennio Flaiano Award for literature, the Italian Studies prize, offered by the Ennio Flaiano Cultural Association in collaboration with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, is announced.

Premio Flaiano for Italian Studies

An international Jury will award € 5.000 to one or more authors selected amongst Italian scholars from Europe, America or Asia.

The publications to be submitted for consideration will be chosen by the Directors of Italian Cultural Institutes.

The Directors may propose only one of the works published in the year preceeding the competition announcement in the correspondent country. They must send three copies of it to the Premio Flaiano offices,or by fax (0854517909) , or e-mail it ( . The Jury may also consider other publications submitted by its constituents.

The Jury

The Jury, chaired by Jacqueline Risset, comprises Italian and International experts. It meets in Rome within the offices of the Directorate General for the Promotion of Cultural Affairs at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to announce the winners for the Narrative and Italian Studies divisions.

Presentation of Awards

The prizes will be presented at an award ceremony at the Teatro Monumentale ‘Gabriele d’Annunzio’ in Pescara.

Winners of the previous editions

2002: Daniela Amsallem, Peter Kuon, Eanna O’Ceallachain, Joanna Ugniewska
2003: Ginette Herry, Mladen Machiedo, Millicent Marcus, Irmgard Scharold
2004: Smaranda Bratu Elian, Marcel Schneider, Tibor Szabo, Minoru Tanokura
2005: Federica Brunori Deigan, Gerard Marino, Rita Marnoto
2006: Larissa G. Stepanova, Ariel Rathaus, Lucia Re e Paul Vangelisti
2007: Teodolinda Barolini, Adel El Siwi, Dagmar Reichardt
2008: Michail Andreev, Laura Benedetti, Angela Barwig e Thomas Stauder
2009: Stefano Fogelberg Rota, Margherita Heyer-Caput, Thian Shigang
2010: Yasuko Matsumoto, Jozsef Pal, Stanislao Pugliese (indicated by the Italian Cultural Institute of New York)